Skip to main content

The UCI Department of Radiation Oncology is organized into 3 Divisions, under the leadership of the Chair, Dr. Allen Chen, each of which contribute to the core missions of the Department as a whole. The Division of Clinical Radiation Oncology prides itself on providing top notch care utilizing the most advanced therapies for cancer patients. The Division of Medical Physics oversees all maintenance, calibration, and quality assurance of treatment machines and technical planning systems and software.  The Division of Radiobiology is comprised of several basic science laboratories engaged in cutting-edge cancer research with the aim of discovering better therapies for the future and helping to translate them into the clinical setting.  The Department is also home to Orange County’s only educational residency training program in Radiation Oncology.